Recent changes in Florida’s minimum wage law have resulted in wage and hour claims in Tampa and Miami and throughout the state.
The minimum wage in Florida is now:
- $8.25 for most employees
- $5.23 for tipped employees, and the total between wages and tips cannot be less than $8.05
If you think you have been denied fair wages under Florida minimum wage laws, it is important to consult with an attorney. The lawyers at Feldman Williams PA can help you explore your rights and options under state minimum wage laws and the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA).
If you have a valid minimum wage claim, you may be entitled to back pay and additional damages. Our attorneys are here to make the law work for you.
Experienced Lawyers For Minimum Wage Claims
You deserve a fair wage. We can help you get what you deserve. Contact us online or by telephone at 877-946-8293 for a free case evaluation.